To be the best requires the best and that’s why we rely on the advice of our Leadership and Executive Councils.

BOWEN hosts exclusive, quarterly meetings with talented and senior professionals, who provide us and each other with invaluable insights and connections. Our Executive and Leadership Councils, currently comprised of nearly 40 of Western Canada’s most prominent thought leaders, is instrumental in helping us to explore how the world of work is changing and what forces shape it.

Leadership Council


Anette Ceraficki – Benevity

Greg Holsworth – Nova Chemicals

Helen Rol – ATCO

Jackie Ross – STARS

Jo-Ann Giesbrecht – Agrium

Jody Fraser – SAIT

Melanie Rowan – Alberta Energy Regulator

Michelle Kinasewich – WestJet

Monica Mochoruk – Plains Midstream

Nicole Patey – ENMAX

Rhonda Trundle – Enbridge

Shane Anderson – Seven Generations Energy

Shanyn Bzowey – Suncor Energy

Tanya Ross – Enerplus

Wayne Ormand – Husky Energy



Executive Council


Alex Federucci – TransCanada Pipelines

Bev Mulder – Nexen Energy

Brandie Yarish – ENMAX

Brent Nadeau – Plains Midstream

Charlotte Collett – Sundial Growers

Dana McKechnie – Suncor

Deanna Girard – ATCO

Deborah Goodfellow – NOVA Chemicals

Ed Oke – Calfrac Well Services

Eric Ingle – DeBeers

Janeen Scott – Enerflex

Jane Fedoritz – TransAlta

Kelly Murphy – Devon Energy

Mark Porter – WestJet

Mona Jasinski – Vermilion Energy

Rachel Moore – Encana

Randy Jahrig – Husky Energy

Susan Borrows – Alberta Central